Postgraduate Programmes Term Dates

Term Dates – Academic Year 2017 - 2018

  Term Starts Term Ends No. of term Weeks Notable Dates

Autumn Term 2017
(Term 1)


 

Registration: Tier 4 Students only – Afternoon of Tuesday 29th August 2017

Registration UK/EU Students - Wednesday 30th August 2017

Teaching Commences Monday 4th September

Friday 15th December 2017 15 28th August 2017 is a Bank Holiday in the UK and the College will be closed
Christmas Break (3 Weeks)

Spring Term 2018

(Term 2)

 

Monday 8th January 2018 Friday 13th
April 2018
14

30th March 2018 is Good Friday

2nd April 2018 is Easter Monday

These are both Public Holidays in the UK

Spring Break (1 Week)
Summer Term
2018
Monday 23rd April 2018 Friday 27th
July 2018
14

2017-18 Dissertation Submission due Friday 31st August 2018

May 7 is a Bank Holiday

 May 28 is Spring Bank Holiday. 

These are both public holidays in the UK.

New Academic Year Commences
Autumn Term
2018

**Registration dates to be confirmed.

Tier 4 registration: Afternoon of 28th August 2018 **

UK/EU registration 28th August 2018 **

Teaching commencing Monday 3rd September 2018

Friday 14th December 2018 15 August 27 is a Public Bank Holiday in the UK and the College will be closed

Term Dates – Current Academic Year 2016 - 2017

  Term Starts Term Ends No. of term Weeks Notable Dates

Autumn Term 2016
(Term 1)

Registration: Tier 4 Students only – Afternoon of Tuesday 30th August 2016.

Registration UK/EU Students - Wednesday 31st August 2016

Teaching Commences Monday 5th September

Friday 16th December 2016 15  
Christmas Break (3 Weeks)

Spring Term 2017

(Term 2)

 

Monday 9th January 2017 Thursday 13th
April 2017 *
14 *Friday 14th April is Good Friday part of the Easter Holiday weekend in the UK
(14-17th April)
Spring Break (1 Week)
Summer Term
2017
Monday 24th April 2017 Friday 28th
July 2017
14  
Summer Break (4 weeks)
Autumn Term
2017

**Registration dates to be confirmed.

Tier 4 registration: Afternoon of 29th August 2017. **

UK/EU registration 30th August 2017. **

Teaching commencing Monday 4th September 2017.

Friday 15th December 2017 15 August Bank Holiday
Monday 28th August 2017.

 

ttRaoSQeMcJSjGx