Schumacher College
Book Here

Contact Us

By Post

The Administrator
Schumacher College
The Old Postern
Dartington
Totnes
Devon
TQ9 6EA
UK

Tel: +44 (0)1803 865934
Fax: +44 (0)1803 866899

Travel information

For information on visiting Schumacher College and how to get here, click here

Enquiries:

For all short course enquiries please contact:

jane.paresedney@schumachercollege.org.uk

For all general enquiries please contact:

valerie.lancaster@schumachercollege.org.uk*

For enquiries relating to our postgraduate courses please email:

MSc in Holistic Scienceholisticscience@schumachercollege.org.uk

MA in Economics for Transitioneconomics@schumachercollege.org.uk

MSc Sustainable Horticulture and Food Productionshfp@schumachercollege.org.uk

MA Ecological Design ThinkingSchumacher.Ecodesign@dartington.org

Staff Details

Jon Rae Head of School
Email: j.rae@dartington.org
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847240

Satish Kumar Visting Fellow and Creative Director, Dartington Tagore Project
Email: c/o: admin@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847228

Stephan Harding MSc Co-ordinator
Email: stephan@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847225

Philip Franses Lecturer in Complexity and Holistic Science
Email: philip@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847234

Julie Richardson Head of Economics (jobshare) & Schumacher Worldwide
Email: j.richardson@dartington.org
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847249

Jonathan Dawson Head of Economics (jobshare)
Email: jonathan.dawson@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847216

Jane Pickard Head of Ecological Horticulture
Email: jane.pickard@dschumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847239

Bethan Stagg Lecturer in Ecological Horticulture
Email: bethan@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847218

Jane Gleeson Lead Gardener
Email: jane.gleeson@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847248

Heather Gillard Operations Manager
Email: heather.gillard@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847213

Melanie Stewart Postgraduate Courses Manager
Email: melanie@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847221

Lou Rainbow Head of Promotions, Events & Fundraising
Email: lou.rainbow@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847238

William Thomas House Manager
Email: william@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847217

Julia Ponsonby Head of Catering
Email: julia@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847222

Sarah Bayley Catering Assistant
Email: c/o: admin@schumachercollege.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1803 847222

Rob Woodford Schumacher Worldwide
Email: rob.woodford@schumachercollege.org.uk

Find us


View Larger Map

Map of Main College Buildings

Like us on Facebook Our Twitter stream Like us on Google+ Follow us on LinkedIn Flickr Photostream Schumacher College Soundcloud Donate
Sign-up for our newsletter...
DONATE Part of the Dartington Hall Trust
Schumacher College is part of the Dartington Hall Trust, a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and as a charity (company no. 1485560, charity no. 279756). Registered office: The Elmhirst Centre, Dartington Hall, Totnes, Devon TQ9 6EL, United Kingdom